Anime Filler List

Attack on Titan Filler List (Updated 2021)

Attack on Titan is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hajime Isayama. It takes place in a world where humans live inside cities surrounded by three enormous walls that protect them from titans, gigantic man-eating humanoids.

The story follows Eren Yeager, who vows to exterminate the Titans after a Titan brings about the destruction of his hometown and the death of his mother. Attack on Titan was serialized in Kodansha’s monthly shōnen manga magazine from September 2009 to April 2021, with its chapters collected in 34 tankōbon volumes.

Attack on Titan Summary

The story follows a boy named Eren Yeager, who lives in the town of Shiganshina, which is located on humanity’s outermost wall. In 845, this section of humanity’s longwall comes under attack from two new types of Titans – Colossus Titan and Armored Titan. As his mother is killed by one during the attack, Eren swears revenge against all Titans thereafter and joins an elite military group alongside childhood friends Mikasa Ackerman and Armin Arlert.

During his first battle as a human, Eren learns that he has the ability to transform into a Titan. This knowledge piqued the interest of the Survey Corps who needed help reclaiming Wall Maria from Titans.

Eren and his companions fought hard against the Titans, learning more about their own civilization in the process.

Eventually, Eren and his friends in the military find that they are not the only surviving humans. They are Eldians; a race who has been kept behind the walls for crimes against an alien race called Marleyans.

The Marleyans, who they had previously thought to be the whole world, are actually just a small group of people separated on an island called Paradis. Led by Eren Yeager and his commander officers, the Eldians waged war against them in order to reclaim their land from them.

Eren unleashes the Rumbling, an event which unshackles every Titan hidden inside the walls of Paradis, in an attempt to destroy the world and create lasting peace for the citizens of Paradis.

Thanks to the aid of Marley’s Titan shifters, the Survey Corps manage to stop The Rumbling from wiping out any more humans. After Mikasa disables Eren, there is no longer anyone that can utilize Titans. Three years later, in anticipation for another global war overseas with the remaining countries on islands and continents – thanks to their plan spearheaded by Queen Historia – peace negotiations are underway instead.

But Armin has high hopes they’ll be able to avoid another destructive war overseas thanks to these new diplomatic efforts led by Queen Historia.

After many generations, Paradis is bombed from the sky by other nations and destroyed. A boy who survived the war approaches a tree that has grown in the rubble to resemble the original source of power that allowed Ymir to survive thousands of years prior.

Attack on Titan Filler Guide

Attack on Titan is a short Anime, relatively speaking. Completing in just 4 seasons, the story features very little filler.

Infact out of 70 episodes of the season, only 6 episodes are considered filler, so this really is an Anime that’s “All Killer, No Filler”.

Canon Episodes

1-21, 23-32, 34-37, 42-73,75

Mostly Canon Episodes

22, 33, 38-41,74

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *